Graffiti container

Our bin collection has been changed from Mondays to Wednesdays. I forgot about the change last night, but fortunately I woke early enough to hear the familiar sounds of the bin lorry coming up the street. It was only 6.30 am, but there they were, just a few doors away when I raced downstairs, grabbed the brown bin and pulled it out to the roadside. That sort of upset my sleep pattern, so I decided not to go back to bed but to begin work on the few other small jobs I need to have out of the way before heading to Gozo next week.

The first was finished by lunchtime, and I was back in to town again by 3.30 or so. I took my G9 into one of the camera shops to have the display looked at. I bought the camera over the internet, so they baulked a bit about either doing repairs or sending it off, but the boss man finally agreed to do the needful provided I produced proof of purchase and warranty. So I'll be back in to town again tomorrow to follow up on that.

Naturally, I can't be without a camera while the G9 is getting the once-over, so I borrowed back my previous camera which Carl inherited when I got the G9. I had both with me today. I was surprised the extent to which I had forgotten the menu and function layouts on the A620, and it felt really strange in my hand also. I was wandering around a bit aimlessly after the visit to the camera shop when I came across this container thingamebob parked near the Gaiety Theatre, presumably in connection with the construction work that's going on next door. The graffiti display (even though I don't approve of graffiti at the best of times) brightened up an otherwise dull day. It had been dry when I headed for town, but a couple of heavy showers later materialised out of nowhere.

Back home it's been time to prepare the going-to-Gozo checklist and to catch up with Blip. I've back-blipped Upstairs for yesterday -- can't have a gap blemish my perfect record. My blip efforts aren't exactly inspired these days, apologies for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.