Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

The Citadella, Victoria, Gozo.

Day 3 in Malta: This morning was a nightmare. I waited at the usual place to buy a boat ticket to the Blue Lagoon, to be told by locals that it wasn't running until March. I then ran around between hotels asking where I could possibly get a private boat and eventually someone helped me out and knew someone. I know it doesn't sound safe but it turned out to be fine and I met some other nice travellers on the small boat. 


I arrived at Comino and decided to explore first before coming back to the lagoon. Today was HOT. Forecast said 18 but it felt hotter and I was burning in the sun. I finally relaxed a bit when I got back to the lagoon. It was deserted. I had the entire thing and the private beach to myself. I took so many photos and a few selfies and I felt so happy. It was beautiful.


At 1pm I was picked up and had to be dropped off at Gozo in order to get the ferry back to the main land. I stuck around for a bit and took a bus to Victoria. I visited the Citadel which was a complete wreck. It was a building site and so hard to get around. I really liked this shot though of the only part that didn't have workers on it. A storm had just started brewing again. The skies in Malta are amazing at this time of year!


I moved onto a restaurant called 'IT Tokk' and tried rabbit for the first time and I really liked it! 


I then took the bus back to the docks and took the ferry back to the mainland to relax at the hotel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.