Happy New Year, Blippers!

This picture was taken at almost the exact same spot as yesterday's blip - what a difference one day makes! All the snow has gone and it was very wet and muddy, when Helle and I met this morning at 11 am to walk our 7 dogs. Luckily the walk ended by the lake and since all of our dogs love water, cleaning the mud off before going home was no problem.

I went directly from our walk to work, to wish the staff and residents a very Happy New Year. I brought cake and we had coffee - a nice afternoon.

I fed dogs already at 3 pm as I wanted to take them out for their 'after dinner walk' before the fireworks set in, but it sounded like a war zone here already then, so I put the boys in the car and went back to the lake for a quieter walk. I just love this blip of the sunset on the way home.

Now we are home and will spend the afternoon and evening watching TV and trying to hide from all the bangs and lights outside.

Happy New Year, Blippers!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.