By the lake

It has been warmer today - up to +5 degrees C, but it still feels really cold.

I had to do some shopping today, so I went to the shops straight after work. It was a nightmare - so crowded. New Years Eve is not a big thing in my house. The boys and I are at home playing loud music/TV to drown out the noise from the fireworks. I don't want the boys to be frightened as we enter the new year. So I didn't have to shop for a big New Years dinner, but it looked like everyone else did! Argh! I even had to go in twice as I forgot hay for the Guinea Pigs the first time. 

After having braved the busy shops, I though the peace and quiet by the lake would be nice. So that's where we went. The boys - of course - decided that it was warm enough to play in the water. I was pleased that I did not have to join them :-). 

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.