Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Further experiments towards cubism

Today has not gone to plan at all so far.

Firstly I woke to realise that the boiler had been on but had stopped working. Downstairs was very cold and upstairs warmer.  There was a dripping leak onto the pump which had corroded and overheated and stopped working. 

The very good news is that a plumber in the village was recommended, came immediately, had a pump to fit (ours is an old boiler with 28mm pipes, not the 22mm of modern ones...........) and he did the job in less than 2 hours!  Hurray for Jerome.

I was not able to go out walking because of this and missed the New Year's Eve party walk.

Then Dick, our gardener cat flap fitter arrived.  He fitted the new, supa-dupa flap that will read the cats' chips.  Then we realised he'd made it so I could not open the battery compartment.............he was here all afternoon doing the job. Hurray for Dick.

Carla went through the flap with a little push and her chip has been learned. Bowlby refused point blank and it looks as though she wil be a very tight fit (shades of Winnie the Pooh and rabbit's house).

Oh, yes, the image. Well I thought I would spend time while all the above was going on, making a cubism image. It's not what I imagined in my head but I've been at it for ages so I've given up for now, but learned quite a lot.  One image has been used to create what you see - multiple layers were involved. No teapot was damaged in the process.

Roll on 2015.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.