Reflection

The last of the December Challenge with the topic of 'Reflection'.

I have had a very pleasant and civilised afternoon over at Waddesdon Manor with daughter and granddaughter.  It was very cold with frost still on the ground but toasty warm in the wing of the Manor which has been decorated for Christmas.  The gardens are decorated with a Light Display by Bruce Monro ( I am not as impressed with this year as much as last!). I have been in the dark to photograph the lights so today was primarily for the House and, of course Afternoon Tea!

The image above shows a reflection of the Blue Dining room in the ornate mirror with its wonderful chandelier made from broken china. The lace decorations around the mirror are all handmade by the Tatters and Lace Makers Guild that had workshops there during the summer.  I think both House and Afternoon tea are booked up for the remainder of this winter season - we were lucky and booked early enough.

I am not sure what is happening with the Challenges now so I have popped a week's worth of Texture Challenges.  I'll add it here below but you can also go into Activities/Blip Meets and Discussion/January Challenge Week 1.  Blip Central is working very hard to sort out things for us so maybe there will be news on the Challenges soon.

For those who want something more definite for a challenge here is something to tackle.
Tag your entry with TEXTURES and the number for your texture blip, so your entry for Rough would be TEXTURES1

We'll see if this works while Blip Central sorts things out.  A Challenge cannot wait!!

1     Rough
2     Smooth
3     Shiny
4     Woolly
5     Furry
6     Plastic
7     Spiky

I'll possibly add more to this when I know what's happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.