Dimly Lit Interior

Almost the end of the December Challenge and perhaps, the last of the challenges as we have known them.  When I put this one together I had no idea of the changes afoot and, whilst there are many good things about the new system, there is a lot of spirit that has evaporated; I hope it returns.  The month long challenge gave a real sense of community, and friendships developed through the continuity of comments - now it is not the same.  I can't find all those that have tried to carry on the challenge to comment on the images and I miss that.  There is no capacity to add a new challenge in the way that we could, which is a shame.  I am not moaning - more grieving for what I had grown to  love.

As we adjust to the new blip and some of our old features return, I hope we all pick up whatever it is that has disappeared.  

The challenge for today is a dimly lit interior - so we lit the fire. switched on the tree lights plus a few candles and here it is... my living room almost at the end of Christmas - dimly lit!

Onwards and upwards towards 2015 - keep blipping everyone.  As my Gran would have said...'it will all come out in the wash!'

A Week of Textures

For those who want something more definite for a challenge in January here is something to tackle.
Tag your entry with TEXTURES and the number for your texture blip, so your entry for Rough would be TEXTURES 1.

We'll see if this works while Blip Central sorts things out.  A Challenge cannot wait!!

1     Rough
2     Smooth
3     Shiny
4     Woolly
5     Furry
6     Plastic
7     Spiky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.