Christmas Lights

I walked into Aylesbury centre late afternoon as I needed to sort the unlocking of my 'new' phone. It started to rain soon after I started my walk of about a mile and a half. By the time I had achieved my task it was properly raining! My boots are damp, I thought, but we are not suffering from any flooding!

The Christmas lights are distinctly underwhelming! The camera on my 'new' phone is much better than the Amazon Fire and I enjoyed attempting some movement shots in the centre. This is the market square with a few people scurrying to get out of the wet.

I am now fully functioning on the HTC ONE - MY daughter's old phone as she has a smart new iPhone. I am loving it. My previous Amazon Fire is a good phone but won't download quite a few apps which I enjoyed - including not allowing me to link with the WiFi on both my cameras..... so end of tether moment.

I booked flights to Johannesburg for mid Feb today so that is exciting and to look forward to. I wonder if there are any blippers in that area?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.