Towards Hoy

December Challenge Day 31 : Random - reflection

The day started a bit damp and grey, and after a trip to Tesco (not too bad, surprisingly), gorgeous and I took the dogs off to Skaill where we wandered on the beach and then on up to the cairn.
I have blipped the view from here before, but today it was just that little bit more special. The light breaking through the distant clouds was beautiful and provided a fabulous background to the Old Man of Hoy. The hills on the north coast of Scotland were pretty clear too.
So, what does it all have to do with reflection? It is the end of the year. A year which has been the best ever. I chose the spot where this shot was taken to propose to Kayte in the summer and as the year draws to a close, I am still the happiest and luckiest boy in the world. The end of the year is always a time for reflection and my head has been full of memories of the great times that we have spent together in this truly amazing place. Next year will be better, I am sure.
I don't tend to blip Kayte often, but I really couldn't resist today, as she took shot of Hoy.
All the best for 2015 to all of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.