Sunshine on Wasdale (Day 237)

The weather is bipolar. Yesterday's gales disappeared and I woke to a bright, windless day. As I wandered up the hill with the dogs I contemplated the list of things I wanted to get done whilst my beautiful wife was at work. My plans were changed when I was called out to clear another blocked drain. A more dirty and time consuming effort than yesterday.
Job done, I stopped at home long enough to change and collect the dogs for a wander at Wasdale. I had chosen "shine" as the theme for the 3 Bob challenge, and I couldn't pass up the opportunity to over-polarise the sky as the sun shone on the loch. Talisker felt it appropriate to be included in the shot.
I look forward to seeing what Bob blips.
Happy New Year to everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.