MY POPPY

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL MY BLIP FRIENDS.  HOPE 2015 IS A GOOD YEAR FOR YOU.

All too soon it was time for Becky and Mike to go back home.  They left here at 10am for the long journey back to London.  They were going to call in at Mike's parents in Loughborough  for a sandwich to break their journey.

I have had a very quiet day.  Felt rather weary after a busy few days so after Becky and Mike had left I went back to bed.  Listened to the match on the radio this afternoon. It was a home game - Newcastle v Burnley.  I would normally have gone to the match but today there were no buses so it wasn't possible to get there.  I did give my ticket to Neil but he didn't go either as he is still full of cold.  The match ended in a 3 - 3 draw.  Newcastle were lucky not to lose.

I have blipped my ceramic Tower of London poppy..  One of 888, 246 poppies which were made for the art installation " Blood Swept Lands and Seas of Red  " which were at The Tower of London between Aug and Nov 2014.  Each poppy was individually hand crafted - no two are the same.  

Steps today - 5,501

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.