Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Momentous Occasion....Sunrise

Take 2.........We made it!...up at 4...thermos and breakfast all packed up we all piled in the car and headed up the coast for Sunrise.
Yay! I could finally try out my new filters...and I have to say they really surprised me ......I LOVE THEM......I think I have a bit more to learn though (Jen). Jaiya reckoned I looked as happy as a pig in s**t.....I was.

What a beautiful morning to have our little outing and breakfast up there....I am so happy I got those camping chairs and little table (Wombat) they really are a treat to make any outdoor eating occasion perfect. So much nicer to eat out side than around a table indoors...that is if it isn't too hot windy or raining I guess....(unless those things are taken into consideration).
I would love to do it more often...it really does put a wonderful spin on the day...however I don't know if I could..........  snuggling under the covers is just too fabulous.

(Oh I have to say here......that fisherman that you see on the rocks nearly ended up in the drink a few times ...much to our amusement and the two photographers bottom right).

I told Flynn a few times now that he needed to look after his toys and if he didn't I knew a little boy 'Tommy' who lived down the road that would love them as he didn't have much......he would look after them.
Flynn came to me yesterday holding out his special treasure map and asked me if I would give it to the little boy I knew....my heart melted...that little kid just switches me on to high beam (most of the time).

“If God had a refrigerator, your picture would be on it. If He had a wallet, your photo would be in it. He sends you flowers every spring and a sunrise every morning... Face it, friend. He is crazy about you! ”

Max Lucado 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.