The Kids

A bit of a lazy blip today even though I am chomping at the bit to try out the new filters again.

I love the kids but I'm really glad Jaiya only has one....Jeez! after just a few hours our house looks like a bomb site. 
For the most of it I locked myself in my little room..... worked and snuck out to make a cuppa from time to time.....I had to laugh as every time I came out there was considerably more chaos than the last time.....not happy when I nearly broke my neck on Mr Potato Head though.

“How dare you open a spaceman's helmet on an uncharted planet? My eyeballs could've been sucked from their sockets!”
.......Buzz Lightyear



AN: About Polaroid/Blip.....I don't know why but I felt like crying when I opened up blip this morning and found the changes. At first I couldn't believe it .....then I felt sold out.....betrayed. Perhaps rather dramatic but that is how I can describe the feelings I felt. I wrote to Joe and told him so....not that it will make any difference. I love our community...I love being a part of it...I loved the simple and elegant 'old'  Blipfoto...sure it needed a bit of tweaking  and if it came down to it would of been happy to of paid a bit extra to keep it so ....if money was the motive....I feel a bit sad ..as if saying goodbye to a decent site that seemed to of had much integrity........now it feels to be just as commercial as the rest of the crap on  the net....I dunno....lets see what happens from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.