Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Kid.....A Dog ...A Drizzly Day...&

....A Clean Pantry.

It was wonderful this morning ..staying in bed for a while under the blankets listening to the rain....Flynn came and jumped into bed for a while and we played Angry Birds ...it makes us laugh.

The rain was the perfect excuse not to leave the house again...not that its really that possible to go far seeing as my car is still not working (Christmas is very inconvenient to have a broken down car.........no one has time to fix it). So we cleaned out the pantry......It was a big job.....we washed all the glass jars ...(till they were lovely and sparkly) and tupperware containers...threw out a lot ..especially as we have decided that now 70 -80% of our shopping is going to be fresh food....it feels good and a perfect start to changing some bad habits.............not a NY resolution...we decided this a while ago.

I liked this one I took of the two gremlins...the background was a bit ordinary so I decided to fartarse and faff around to see what came out.....well this did.

I want to thank those who have commented ...given hearts and stars over the past week or so..........I so appreciate it.....I am sorry that I have been rather remiss in mine.......not been feeling so good ....and in-between the madness of the holidays I have been sleeping a lot.

“Our lives are not as limited as we think they are; the world is a wonderfully weird place; consensual reality is significantly flawed; no institution can be trusted, but love does work; all things are possible; and we all could be happy and fulfilled if we only had the guts to be truly free and the wisdom to shrink our egos and quit taking ourselves so damn seriously.” 
- Tom Robbins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.