Gitama's World

By Gitama

Dawning of a New Year

This morning we got up @ 4.30 and high tailed it up to the point with hot tea......crossiants .....sparklers (extra) and cameras.
The bank of clouds was rather thick .......and there was very little colour in the sky but it was still lovely to be out in the crisp chill wind....I actually cannot believe how cold it was.

I swear that as I was setting up my camera Jaiya was trying to blow up the car with the sparklers...those sparks go a long way.

As light started in the sky Flynn's best friends Willow & Lilah arrived....it was lovely to see the kids have fun in the growing light under a big cloudy sky...huge waves crashing on the rocks...those scavenger seagulls after Willows sandwich....all was rather perfect really.

This has been the fourth time we have greeted the dawn on New Years Day....something we have decided to do since the little man arrived.....I love it....for me it feels the most respectful and honest way  give thanks and respect for life...my family...my friends..the place where I live......and really when I think about it why does one/ do I ......need to wait for New Years day to do so.
And then theres the extra joy of my camera and tripod.

“I made no resolutions for the New Year. The habit of making plans, of criticizing, sanctioning and molding my life, is too much of a daily event for me. ” 
― 
Anaïs Nin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.