Alien

Another rainy day.
The kid had such a good time at his friends place he wanted to leave home to live with his friend.....I asked him if he wanted me to pack his bags ...he said 'yes'...he changed his mind when his mum made him fresh pineapple sorbet with maple syrup.........that bloke and stomach thing is already happening at 4.
He beat me at a memory game the other day...I got 9 pairs he got 18...and he got all the hard ones....jeez!....bit scary really.
Anyway I needed a blip it was getting dark so I grabbed my tripod and headed for the garden.

“Then followed that beautiful season... Summer....
Filled was the air with a dreamy and magical light; and the landscape
Lay as if new created in all the freshness of childhood.” 
― 
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.