Colour burst

I spent most of today confused about what day of the week it is. Christmas and New Year statutory holidays do that to me.

Anyhow, I'm now clear is it indeed Friday, not Saturday ;-)

After some early morning exercise on the hills I cracked on into some outside jobs. It was hot. I persevered, outside, then inside... and I got some things done.

Some time next week I'll have a wee tent. In the meantime I'm borrowing one for this weekend. The club tent I picked up yesterday wasn't in good condition. All the internal surfaces have stuck together. Inside it's sticky/tacky and has an unpleasant plastic/chemical smell. There might be a little rain tonight - not much, but I couldn't be sure it's weather proof.

I delayed my trip by a day so I don't have to deal with any dampness. In the meantime I borrowed another tent today from a mate. Sorted :-) Tomorrow night will we sweet.

Hut? No hut. They're too busy at this time of the year, the weather looks kind and I'll camp a few minutes away from a hut.

Time I started cleaning up and winding down. It's an early night for me and an early start tomorrow.

Back in 2009 I blipped this Guzmania, (a type of Bromeliad). I didn't think they flowered twice but there you go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.