Not photogenic

Is what she says. She is either blind or fishing for compliments. I'll let you decide.

Nice long walk yesterday with Harry and Rosina. Muddy. Very muddy but it wasn't too cold and it blew away a few cobwebs.

I've started to watch 'True Detective' which will please Matthew. It's a series that he brought me for my birthday last summer that I couldn't watch as our DVD player was broken. Brought a new one in the sales. A good series. Dark and brooding. Only one issue - either my hearing is going or the southern accents are challenging me because I have to crank the volume right up and listen intently to keep up with the dialogue. I can see me completing the series with this look of serious concentration permanently etched on my face. Not a good look. I look constipated.

I signed up for the cancer research January 'dryathlete' challenge. It basically means abstaining from alcohol for the month of January. As Matthew said, not really a big challenge, but as we have at least 6 family occasions/nights out with friends planned for January, it will test my resolve a little. Started well last night. Family meal round at Rachel's for which I did all of the cooking (again) and I just drank orange and lemonade. Too be honest, I had so much brandy coursing through my veins from new years eve that I wouldn't have wanted a drink anyway.

Back to work today - boo. Total waste of time for 1 day before the weekend, but I wasn't going to waste a days leave so early in the new year. Who knows what may lay ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.