Day out in Cambridge

Trip to Cambridge today with Rosina, Matthew and Anna. As we walked through the market, one of the vendors offered Diana a falafel which she initially refused but egged on by the rest of us, she accepted it. I tried a piece and it was delicious. So much better than shop brought so we went back and everyone had a wrap with falafel, hummus, halloumi and salad. Tasty and filling and presented in such a clever way that made it so easy to eat..

Di brought herself some sportswear for 'power walking'. Tried it on when she got home and looked good. We just need to encourage her to get out regularly now so that she gets the intended benefit.

I'm considering getting personal trainer for 12 weeks. 4 hours per week making 48 hours in total. I imagine it could make a big difference but would be money wasted unless I then maintain the exercise and diet regime afterwards. Food for thought plus if I want to do the coast to coast cycle ride, I have to sriously consider if I can do the training for both.

Asked Tim how many he would be for the 23rd, Debbie and Mick's birthday meal. Just him was the reply. Ditto for the Cultivo Lounge on the 6th (boy's night). Suggests that he and Andrea are no longer an item. Shame if true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.