Day 1 of 2016 and I'm creating a 365 book of 2015

Taken the best part of the day, from 10 in the morning till 3 in the afternoon to be precise and I've just realised that I've put the wrong title on the spine of the book as it says 2016 when it should say 2015. Dammit - all those hours removing HTML code, editing the text to fit a single page of A4 and spell checking and I make a simple mistake at the last stage in the process. Typical.

Dinner at Ross and Rachel's tonight for the 3rd year in a row on New Year's Day. It has become an institution.

I've made the decision to do the Coast to Coast cycle ride this year. 3 days averaging 50 miles a day. No one daft enough to do it with me so I'll have to do it on my own. Early May looks like a good bet as the conditions should be pretty favourable and I should be able to time it to coincide with a bank holiday which means I won't need to take more than 2 days off work (meet on Thursday, ride starts on Friday and finishes on Sunday). It would be a good idea to book it now (a) to secure my chosen date and (b) to commit myself before common sense prevails.

Great night at Rachel and Ross' with a memorable blond moment from Rosina, so memorable that I can't recall what it was she said a day later. Oh dear, soon be time for a one way ticket to foreign lands where they have a way of dealing with this sort of thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.