Time to call it a day

After 3 years of blip, I'm using the uncertainty over its future as the catalyst for my own withdrawal. Don't get me wrong, I've gained enormous pleasure from blip and what started out as nothing more than a photography project has become so much more. Who would have predicted that I would enjoy writing a journal, share pictures of my backside with the world and make friends across the globe, but I have. So why quit? I think the standard of my photos and my journal entries are both wavering and in the tradition of the best British TV series, I'm going to 'know when to quit'. I can't imagine that I will never post again, but the plan is for it to be when it feels right rather than on a daily basis. I've said this before and failed miserably, but I mean it this time. There is a little bit of my life that I need to get back.

My passing shot - I read in the paper yesterday that regular orgasms protect men against cancer, prostate cancer in particular for obvious reasons. 21 per month was the stated target and that got me to asking the question 'are they available on prescription?' Ought to be if the cost of prevention is less than the cost of a cure.

Should anyone wish to keep in touch, feel free to do so via email or Facebook where I'm known as bob_humphrey@rocketmail.com. Actual names is Terry Humphrey, which may help you to find me on Facebook - Bob is my nickname but within the family that long ago replaced my given name. 

All that remains is for me to wish everyone a happy New Year and for those who wish to continue with blip, I'm keeping my fingers crossed that the site survives well into the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.