So long 2016

By the standards of the last few years, 2016 has been fairly uneventful for me. There were no hatchings, matchings or disptachings and no health scares. Yes I took redundancy after 22 years with the same company but that turned out to be a fairly painless affair and I'm settled in the new company/job .... for now at least. Diana and I will be seeing 2016 out quietly with a nice meal at home, a good movie, a glass of wine or two and bed as soon as we have welcomed in the new year. I still haven't decided how to mark 2017 but I'm still determined to do something slightly off track, i.e. something different. I have a couple of ideas but nothing definite. What is definite is that:

- We will go to China to see Luke, Carey and Megan on Megan's 2nd birthday. How did she get to be 2!
- We will go to France to visit Matthew for his 30th birthday. How did he get to be 30!
- We will go to Brugge with Tim and friends for his 50th birthday. Only 50, surely not!

Everything else is to unfold as the year progresses. All the best for 2017 good people of blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.