Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Jack Frost

On the conservatory roof which is quite handy as I have a cured pigs leg in the conservatory which needs to be stored between 5-15 degrees. Why do I have a cured pigs leg? It was a Christmas present from Rosina and not as odd as it sounds, it's a Spanish Ham (Serrano) with a stand for hand carving. She knows that I am a fan so she got me one. Only issue is it weighs 7 kilos and is good for about 3 months. I haven't done the maths but it is clear that I will be eating ham for breakfast, lunch and dinner for some time to come.

Ordered my 365 book today but boy was it a task. Using an iMac which the backblip app does not work with. Switched to Diana's laptop, got the blips downloaded only to find that she doesn't have Word installed so I couldn't edit the entries. Had to use Ross' laptop and it still took 3 attempts to export the blips to Word and save the file. Several hours of editing and spell checking, uploading and organising and I think I'm done. I've opted for a spiral bound book this year - much easier than trying to read a regular bound soft back without opening the pages so that the spine doesn't get creased which is what i normally do.

Great night at Rachel and Ross' last night. Played the Logo game again, Ross came last again and I won - result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.