Loggin

Some of you may have seen the bottle featured in this photo a little while ago when I put it on my blipfolio (I’m not sure if this link will still work since they *improved* Blipfoto).
 
Anyway we found the bottle in the back of the cupboard under the stairs when we were doing the kitchen.  The cupboard was actually boarded up so it’s possible the bottle may have lain unfound until the house was demolished!
 
So the story of this pic is two-fold.  Firstly the address given on the old bottle is 3 High Street, Stratford-on-Avon.  This is the building where it originated now a jeweller’s, though still with the painted sign DISPENSING CHYMIST.  Also the name LOGGIN is still above the window.
 
The second part of this photo is a nod to the take-over partnership of Blipfoto with Polaroid.  I reserve judgement on the outcome, but as I said in my three year blip, I’m pleased I didn’t take out life membership.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.