New Walk

Sun shinning brightly today and with the forecast not looking to special for Saturday we decided on a walk.  The Chiltern Society produce a lot of walks that can be downloaded from their website and the one we chose was around the village of Lacey Green.  I have been a member for quite a few years as the Chilterns have been a huge part of my life, very sadly HS2 is going to have a huge impact on them and I can not see the justification for it....that probably makes me sound like a NIMBY but I like to think I am more broadminded than that.
 
This village is only about 3 miles away from my family home but I have not tramped the footpaths here very often.  This picture is of the steps to the first stile we came across, the foundry that produced it is, as the plate says, a short distance from the stile and The Whip PH is where we had parked the car and would be heading back to for a spot of lunch.

It was a good walk, the description of the walk not always the best, but we didn't get lost.  The sun shone and it was a bit breezy but we had sandwich lunch in the garden of the pub, the barmaid thought we were bonkers but I didn't like to point out that if dogs were allowed in the pub we would be less bonkers!  Anyway it was ok in the garden and we had fine views of the Lacey Green Windmill which is also managed by the Chiltern Society.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.