'New Growth'

On our succulents out in the back garden.

Awful stinking hot day today with high winds and temps up around the 40 degrees once again, although today I heard on the radio that there was a flash flood warning in place for parts of Victoria as the cold front blew through.

That's Melbourne for you, all extremes in one day. It's now 10pm and the winds and temperature have both dropped considerably, but we are still waiting for a drop of rain to hit. The radar tells me that's it's not too far away now, but doesn't look like enough to cause any issues with flooding thankfully.

Spent the afternoon around at Bill & Meg's house, firsty Bill & I went shopping for a new Blu Ray player for them as I bought Bill a couple of Blu Ray discs for his birthday and didn't know they didn't have anything to play them on. Set that up and watched a new Eric Clapton documentary which was excellent. I learnt more about him and how much he really loves visiting and playing in Japan. He is hinting at retiring from touring as he is reaching 70 years of age, but I don't think anyone close to him believes it (or wants to believe it).

I made a beef stroganoff tonight for dinner and we sat outside and ate as it was now cooler out than in, but Bella & I were bitten by the mozzies and had to quickly retreat back inside.

The kids are sleeping out on the floor again under the ceiling fan as the inside of the house has now warmed up to the high twenties.

And just as I sign off a light shower of gentle rain is falling. AAAahhhh, relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.