Guido van Helten mural, Leith

On April 17th last year I blipped the work of Guido Van Helten in Reykjavik. At the time I did not know that one of his murals could be found much closer to home on Leith Walk in Edinburgh. Here is the evidence. (There's more about the artist on his web site at http://www.guidovanhelten.com/.)

I took the picture this evening as we wandered down to B&B's house for what is traditionally our annual 'last party of the season'. If you follow my journal, you may remember that I baked cheese scones for last year's festivities.

Although we had agreed 'just to stay for a short while' we ended up chatting with other guests until quite late (including K, J and L - as if we haven't seen enough of them over the past few days!) and were amongst the last to leave. We are party professionals ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.