Fast forward to spring

In the absence of any social engagements today we decided it was high time we took some proper exercise. The weather was also perfect for playing outdoors so after breakfast we set off on my normal weekend run. This takes us down the cycle path to Leith and back, and is usually completed in just under 50 minutes.

All was going well until 42 minutes into the route when I experienced sudden pain in my left ankle. This is the ankle that I first reported as being sore on 28th November and has niggled me ever since. We had no option but to walk (or - in my case - limp) the rest of the way home from this point.

I had hoped that the rest over the Christmas holiday would have sorted my ankle out, but now I think I will have to take it to the doctor next week. I certainly need it to function properly so that I can put sustained effort into shedding some of my Christmas blubber!

Meanwhile there is a tree in the garden that thinks it's spring already, as blipped here.

Exercise today: curtailed Leith run (42 minutes).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.