Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Herman the Ermine!

Dear Diary,

I am staying with R & J in Bridgton, Maine.  This morning at breakfast J spotted an ermine busily occupied doing,...well, whatever ermines do in January. 

I was only able to photograph him through the window which, unfortunately, has a screen on it but I love it anyway.  Don't know why I have to name every little creature I see...I've done it since I was a small child.  I suspect it is my way of making my encounters more personal.

This was a wonderful and typically blipful moment...spontaneous and authentic if not a perfected image. Maybe I will be able to catch him later from the porch and I can update the photo sans screen...for now, it is what it is and I rejoice in the encounter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.