The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

2015 is Here!

New Years day dinner this year was an Auntie Marie's house.  It was a fab day but I was just feeling out of sorts which I had originally put down to just being tired.

The kids and I watched Maleficent together - AWESOME movie and I loved every bit of it.  Dinner was delicious.

This holiday home it was so obvious how grown up Aidan is getting.  Niamh is growing up quickly too and she is a right little madam - she can tell you off in one moment and then smile the sweetest wee smile at you the second later looking like butter wouldn't melt in her mouth.  I do recall her mother being exactly the same as we grew up which meant she got away with a LOT more than I ever did.

At the end of the evening Aidan was on my knee and I was saying goodbye to him and Niamh pushed her way in hugging him telling me that:
"He is my Aidan"

Quite sweet.

We stayed at my Aunties a bit later than Jo & Family and as the night went on I was feeling more and more out of sorts.  After we got home I pretty much went straight to bed but couldn't sleep feeling incredibly sick and then sadly spent a lot of the evening puking my guts up.  Fun.

It did make the drive home pretty crappy and I barely ate on the 2nd Jan but on the plus side the New Year and pre wedding diet has been kicked off nicely! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.