The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

A Blip for Blip

I wasn't sure if I was going to pledge or even post this.  I originally joined Blip way back in 2010 when I wanted to learn more about photography and also enjoyed my friend Sweetie recommended it.  I don't always get to do a blip a day and I am not sure I do get the interaction/ learning experience I expected to get from the community.  Since the site has changed I find following the challenges and getting involved not quite as straightforward so I am not sure I do enough to encourage that community feel.

However, in putting together my New Year blip yesterday I loved reading through the year and remembering the things that had happened, places we had been and people we had spent time with.  I don't want to lose that to be honest and if the site/ community lives through this then I am hoping to get back to being more involved with the challenges and other stuff that the site has to offer.

Let's see how the Blipfuture campaign progresses and hopefully we will still all be blipping away this time next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.