The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

End of the Season

Our tree will be coming down tomorrow marking the official end of the Christmas Season and the preparation for back to work but I am really not thinking about that today.  Those two items are tomorrow's problem.

Today has been mostly spend on the sofa - I am eating again after my tummy upset but cautiously and carefully.  I have been watching "Charmed" all day.  It is amazing how dated the first season looks now and how so cheesy it all is/ was.  I was so addicted to this show and watched it religiously for 8 years.  Still planning to have a re-watch of the entire show.  Every so often I do this with a show from my teen/early 20s.  Sometimes it is Buffy start to end but this time it is Charmed End to end and it feels like a challenge I really need to take head on.....

The cats have been very cuddly all day today - clearly happy to have us back in the house.  Just as we are quite pleased to be back.

I've started looking at wedding planning things again and I need to get my save the dates out this week - it just feels so final getting it all done and out and I don't think our guest list is actually finalised really - it's quite a stressful thing to get pulled together and is my least favourite part so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.