The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Not SOOTC

My mission this year, should I choose to accept it (and I have) is to get better at photo editing and try to spend some time on learning how to improve my images.

I got photoshop elements for Christmas so am starting to have a play.  The ring in this picture was also a Christmas gift from Steve - The stones are made of Tanzanite which we saw in South Africa a lot and I really liked it.  It was a nice surprise from Steve on Christmas morning.

Today has been moderately lazy.  I edited and made a video for Aidan which was based on little clips I took when he was here for his birthday.  That took about 3 hours as the software isn't the easiest but it was really flexible and powerful.  Afterwards I watched some Jessica Jones before then going for a walk on the treadmill - walked for 1 hour watching more Jessica Jones before then having a shower and thinking about meals and shopping lists for the week.

It is now almost 10pm and there is a small sinking feeling in my gut as I am incredibly aware that we are all back to normal and back to work tomorrow.  I have 27 days before we are off on our birthday holiday though so hopefully the next 4 weeks will be relatively smooth :)  Good luck with the return trip to work everyone and I hope tomorrow is a Happy Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.