Blipping Marvellous!

Do you know what....blip really is a marvellous place. I'm not exaggerating when I say it has changed my life. I am much more confident and I look forward to going out and taking photos, I like to go into unusual places, I will speak to strangers in the quest for a good pic and I have travelled around meeting people and taking photos. 

Of course the best thing has been meeting new people. Now I've never been good at this...but with the common interest of photography and having been virtual friends, blipmeets have been great. Last year I met quite a few other blippers and there are a few that I'm planning on meeting this year...whether they like it or not ha ha ha. 

Today Chrissie, Kath and I had our Blip Christmas Do! We met in town and had lunch at The Alchemist. What a lot of laughs. What great food. What splendid cocktails. What a lot of chatter. What a totally marvellous day!!

So, I might have had a moan about this new look site, but do you know what...without blip I wouldn't have such great new friends....here and down South! 

I'm not usually this sentimental....is it my age or the cocktail speaking....ha ha ha ha.....??  It will pass, so make the most of it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.