The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Blipolar moments

21 years ago today in Ardchattan:

My dress sense was as dodgy as it remains today;
Connor, whom I mentioned here, https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1995924713204878060
was a shawly bundle of babytude;
His mother, who blipped here in 2012 as A Mouse's life, had just become a first-time-mum, with all the joy and other emotions that this produces;
My sister Tanya (TMLHereandThere) was modelling the look later to be perfected by her as-yet-to-be-born daughter, Immy;
Christina, her first daughter, was but three years old;
Our mother was still grey-haired rather than white;
The Singer sewing machine had yet to be upstaged by a PC!

Fortunately this new blipfoto 'partnership' gave me the excuse to rummage through a box of prints from the attic that I had brought down but not yet looked at. The real surprise here is Tanya: we always thought that Immy's look was pure Immy, but seeing this picture again makes me wonder anew at genetic inheritance. Connor and his wee brother Hamish and I (as I was then) share a certain look sometimes. I grew up to be a girl, though!

I'm glad, too that, I blipped the little bird bath on Connor's 21st birthday, because the severe frost has now wrecked the glaze and it's falling apart in only its first winter.

L to R: Me, Tanya, Christina (on lap), our mother Kirsty, my sister M and her baby, Connor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.