Lunch Disappointment

We decided to go out for lunch.  I asked BB where he would like to go.  He chose a local café that does very nice pizza, which pleased TT.  I had been hoping for something more sophisticated!  We all headed down into the town, buying a birthday present for granddad en route, only to find the café closed.  Big disappointment!  We ended up in another café, but if just didn’t meet BB’s exacting requirements.

It was such a nice day I tried to persuade the boys to go out for a walk later in the afternoon.  There was no interest, so I went out myself. Having not been out much over the past couple of weeks, I was probably a little over ambitious in the distance I went, but it just meant I wasn’t able to keep up my normal walking pace.

 TT made some lovely pizza for tea, which made up for BB’s earlier disappointment.  We all played Uno and once BB was in bed, TT and I watched a DVD and I had my first drink of the festive season!

Here's a view from my walk as the sun is setting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.