Just a Few Little Bits.......

I was chatting to Mrs Z yesterday about how she keeps her house so clean and tidy. Apparently the answer lies in a) having cleaning equipment and products  and b) actually cleaning and tidying!
So today I went to Dunelm Mill and spent a little over forty eight million pounds on a few bits to help get the house in order.
And a suitcase for Miss L and some very lovely reduced Christmas decorations.
And with the change I went to McDonalds drive-thru and bought a cup of tea. Which I then annoyingly tipped all over B&Q car park without drinking a single drop.
Today got off to a bit of a chaotic start. Mr K was supposed to take Miss E to Milton Keynes to meet Miss H and some other friends for a trip to the cinema for Miss H's birthday. Singalong-a-Frozen!
I had an appointment in Oxford and was taking Miss L along with me.
As we all jumped into our cars to set off - naturally running late - I was a bit confused as to why Mr K had just stopped on the drive while still blocking me in.
I beeped the horn and shouted and gestured "what the hell are you playing at?" calmly smiled and asked sweetly if there was a problem.
There was. Bits were falling off his car and it was dead.
Marvellous. After two weeks and less than a hundred miles.
I didn't want Miss E to miss seeing her friends so I decided to drive her to Milton Keynes, leave Mr K to deal with the car and call to rearrange my appointment.
We were already running late but I managed to get her there on time. Just! Then Miss L and I headed to Dunelm Mill for our shopping spree.
After I picked Miss E up, we rushed home to pack their bags and Mr K took them over to Nana and Papa's for a sleepover.
I sat on the sofa and caught up with Holby City, drank some mulled wine and tried to recover from my morning!
When Mr K got back we pottered around for a bit and then headed back to Milton Keynes for Wagamamas and The Hobbit and a whole family pack of peanut M&Ms to myself.
Via Dunelm Mill for curtains, a laundry basket, a teapot and a new rug!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.