Happy New Year!

Last year on January 1st I wrote that the year before - 2013 - had seen no major events or changes. I remember feeling quite flat.
I said I wanted to have more to say about 2014.
I wanted to end the year healthier, fitter and thinner and I wanted it to be a year with a few more achievements and memorable bits.
2014 was a good year!
It was my fortieth birthday in March and I spent at least two very special months celebrating it! A fabulous trip to Thailand with my dear friend Miss T amongst other things!
I lost three stone - and three dress sizes - reaching my target just before Christmas.
Most of my aches and pains disappeared along with the inches!
I did the Great North Swim. Finally! Just the half mile but I loved it and have signed up for the full Mile in June.
Miss L started school in September. She loves it and is doing very well. Her annual check up showed that she'd grown six inches!
We went on some lovely holidays and had some wonderful days out.
I finally got round to clearing some of the junk out of our house. I seemed to spend the entire Summer at car boot sales!
There were a million tiny moments with my lovely husband and my wonderful, beautiful, maddening, funny and extraordinary Little Misses.
So 2014 was a good year.
Here's to a happy and healthy 2015!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.