A Rubbish Photo of Some Wonderful Lights

Last night as I wrote my Blip I realised I didn't really have much to say about 2013.
No big events or changes.
On the down side - I failed to lose the stone I'd put on since our wedding (in fact, put on another stone....) and didn't get any fitter. And I didn't do the Great North swim. Again.
On the plus side - It was a happy year, we all stayed healthy (I got my usual two month end-of-year cold, but the Little Misses and Mr K showed their usual immunity to everything!) We had some wonderful holidays, discovered camping and had lots of great days out. I'm blessed with my lovely family and friends
I want to have a bit more to say about 2014; I want it to be a year with more memorable bits!
With more achievements.
I want to end this year healthier, fitter and thinner.
With a few less money worries.
And a less chaotic/messy/cluttered/disorganised house.
I will actually get into Lake Windermere and finish the Great North Swim.
And I'll write a book.
OK that last one may be a stretch but it doesn't hurt to aim high!

I braved Waddesdon again today with my mum. The weather was horrendous, the parking upset me again and tickets to get into the house were sold out (it closes today until April) so another year passes and I haven't seen the house decked out for Christmas. Sigh.
But we had lovely tea and cake, bought some gorgeous reduced Christmas decorations, and saw the wonderful Winter Light installations by Bruce Munro. It was chucking it down and blowing a gale but it was pretty magical.
Oh and two more resolutions:
Keep a spare memory stick in the car.
Get a phone that takes decent photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.