Muddy New Year

Mr K and I saw in the New Year drinking Baileys, eating yummy stilton and garlic stuffed portabello mushrooms and watching episodes 1,2 and 3 of the first series of 24. A fantastic start to the year!
We had a lovely afternoon today with Mrs L, Mr B and the cousins.
Never one to be daunted by a bit of mud and icy winds Miss E had a fine old time pushing Miss L on the swing. Miss L was shouting that she was freezing but Miss E ignored her!!
Then Mummy shouted that she was freezing too and we all went back in for more tea and nibbles.
I got on the scales today for the first time in weeks and was duly depressed. Exactly two stone gained since my wedding. That's half a stone more than I was before I started losing weight for the wedding.
Arse.
So pilates is booked for Thursday night, zumba for Friday morning, a healthy Tescos delivery is coming tomorrrow night, the cobwebs will be brushed off the Wii Fit and I will be signing up for the Great North Swim in the next few days (have a think about which day Miss K!!!!)
And so it begins again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.