Baking Day

After yet another morning lazing around and watching CBeebies Pantos and Octonauts my guilty Mummy side kicked in and I thought that perhaps we should do something a little more productive than watching TV.
So it was off to Tescos (can you tell?!!) for ingredients. Santa bought Miss E a lovely girl's cookery book and she chose gingerbread men to make.
There's nothing the Little Misses like more than throwing flour and sugar all over the kitchen and this recipe had the added bonus of bicarbonate of soda and golden syrup. Heaven for messy little girls!!
This was my first attempt at gluten free baking and it all went swimmingly.
Until I tasted the gingerbread men.
Which were vile.
Like eating straw.
And then I cried as I was clearing up the mess and doing the washing up.
Again.
And then I got cross with myself for being so ridiculous.
Again.
I think I've accepted it and adjusted and then I get thrown by the thought that she'll never eat another decent gingerbread man......
Ridiculous.
Miss E is back at school tomorrow so normality will be resumed.
Miss L goes on Friday.
And then my house can be tidied!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.