Trent Valley Blanketed by Fog

Drew the curtains at 8 am. Curses, it was a marvellous frosty winter morning with a lovely sky, and I'd missed it. Mind you, it takes me half an hour to dress up and collect all my bits and pieces, including the dog, to get out.

Basil and I finally sallied forth just before 11.30 am. Much to my surprise, when we got to Beacon Hill, we could see that the whole of the Trent and Soar Valleys to the north and the east were blanketed by fog, which is trying to creep on to higher ground. 

Lovely sunny day on top of Beacon Hill, melting the overnight frost. Not so back at Shepshed where the lawn has remained white all day, despite being in the sun for some of the time.

Basil had a mad run in the frost on the hill. He does seem to like 'cold.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.