The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Frost and cloud

It's an unusual combination.  The frost didn't last long once the cloud cover was complete.  I stopped to take this on the way back from a quick trip to the office to pick up some papers.  Alas, the entrance to Dallam Park is not a place to leave the car unattended for long, or else the lady of the big house leaves a forbidding notice on it.   Although as far as I'm aware the place I park is on tarmac that our Council tax paid for.  Anyway, the big white goose launched himself onto the river shortly afterwards, trumpeting loudly - perhaps sounding the photographer alarm (she has a particular aversion to people with cameras).  So I scuttled back into the car and headed home.

Apart from this foray, I have spent most of the day in front of the laptop trying to restart my brain after over two weeks without working.  And I still have more to do this evening.  I'm not sure how I managed to volunteer to do a presentation first thing on a Monday morning after a fortnight off, it makes me wonder what I've learned in all these years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.