Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Car Accident

<  back blip >

I dropped my car off this day at the body shop for repairs.  I had gotten the estimates and approval from my insurance to go ahead with everything last Monday.

The passenger side rear panel has been smashed in and the bumper needs to be replaced.  Originally, he told me I'd get the car back next Tuesday.  On Saturday (remember this is a back blip), he called and said there was underlying damage so he thought maybe by the end of the week.

The accident happened the day before Christmas.  I was going to an appointment, driving slowly through the parking lot when a pickup truck whizzed backward out of a space slamming into me.  She immediately accepted responsibility.  Sure...there wasn't a scratch on her behemoth. I was supposedly in her blind spot.  I'm sorry to be so low to the ground!

So now I'm driving a rental car.  My insurance pays most of it...$20 of the $25 a day.  But they don't pay for the gas.  The car they gave me was brand new...it had only 10 miles on it.  I can see better out of it.  Makes me think I may either have to make some seating adjustments in mine or consider a trade in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.