Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Zippy Looks back, But...

Zippy may want to look back on this past year, but I'd rather not.  The year 2014, from January straight  through December,  was not a kind one to me.  I am looking forward to 2015 with some trepidation but hopes for a brighter, less emotional year.

 I chose this shot because I wanted you to see the stunning iridescent green feathers adorning the back of the Costa's hummingbird.  Zippy is a gorgeous bird.  To view him in person, just a few inches away, is an amazing sight.
 
 
 The weather here is fr-fr-frigid.  For the second time, the feeder was frozen solid overnight.  The entire length of I-19 from Green Valley to Tucson (50Km) was closed this morning because of icy roads and  car accidents clogging the highway.  The low tonight is expected to be about 18ºF/-8ºC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.