SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Eveing sea & hills.

Waiting for PJ to return last night with the boat after 9.00pm, I had the camera with me. Trying to spot the comet or at least some stars to find so I knew where to look. But that was a bit early.
Tried some movement, and I liked the way the old pines on the far hill came out.
Phone was ringing all day which was good, but didn't leave a chance to take the dogs for a walk.
Some people who had also lost a gold pump & barge rang up, and several phone calls later and emailing the photos that I took of it, they then knew it wasn't theirs.
But later in the evening, the people who did own the one I had photographed, rung up, and said that they had been out to get it ,and the pump and all the gear had been taken off the little barge. Seemed like she was blaming us for leaving it there, but we had notified a few people about where it was, so there wasn't a lot else we could do. I gave her the phone number of the person, who PJ thought was the one who had tied it up in the first place. So hopefully it all sorts itself out.
Tried uploading this last night but internet wasn't working when I decided to do that.
Couldn't see the comet........... I was sure I was looking in the right place, or else it was behind the big hill that is behind our place and I think it could be the reason for not seeing it. Might need to go for a drive to the top of the Crail Bay hill this evening and see what I can see from there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.