SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Boofhead with PJ's piece of steak.

While in the office this afternoon (we work from home), I heard a thump, but took no notice of it. Shortly afterwards I walked out to the kitchen and there was a trail of water on the floor. Then I noticed that a piece of steak that I had put out to defrost on the sink, had disappeared.
I followed the trail of water and found our old cat Boofhead under our bed with his prize. Much to his disgust, I put the broom behind him and pulled him out, along with the steak. He hissed and spat, but finally I won!! ( I think the dogs will get it.) Boofhead is getting very old, and quite often throws up food he has eaten. Yes, we have some wonderful pets, with some great eating habits.
Hot, hot, hot here today, it hit 33.4 deg C. this afternoon.
Robbie, our friendly bee keeper arrived today. He has a number of hives on our place, and it was the first harvest. Poor Robbie, was feeling the heat. Only been 2 days since he returned from visiting the in-laws in Germany, were for the first 3 weeks is was about 2 - 4 deg C and foggy all day long. When they left it was about -2 to -4 deg C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.