The time has come...

...to take down the tree and put away the Christmas decorations. however, that doesn't apply to this happy snowman and the other snow people in my little collection. The snow people come out of storage in November and stay on display until March. Because by my estimation, March 1 should be the first day of spring, that is my target date for putting the snow people back into storage. Coincidentally, that is also the date I have set for the appearance of daffodils, forsythia, and tulips in the yards and parks of my neighborhood. Unfortunately, that doesn't often happen here on the south shore of Lake Erie, but, as they say, "hope springs eternal." Maybe this year spring will actually have sprung long before April 1st. Somehow I doubt it, but I'll still put the snow people in storage at the beginning of March. By that time, they will have lost their charm anyhow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.