Mono Monday - New

Another Monday has come around and I very nearly forgot (as I have done the last two weeks).

This is a "new" bud that has formed on my Cosmos plant.  

There has been quite a breeze this afternoon, I went out with the same equipment as yesterday blip - my 50mm and an extension macro tube. I put the drive on continuous hoping I'd get something perhaps a little sharp - not a show, but did like this one as the wind took it to the side and bottom of the frame giving negative space.

.....and thank you all so much for calling in giving lovely comments, so many hearts and subscriptions to my smushy one yesterday.....wow!!

Its been a big sport watching day (from the couch) - starting with the World Darts final, then cricket intermingled with the Women's Tennis Tournament from Auckland, some great tennis.  The second seed has just been tumbled from her perch.

Been cranking along (while watching sport) with the editing of our Townsville photo's.  Both families want a copy of my images, I'm not prepared to give them straight from the camera, some just need a little crop/contrast/colour.....asyoudo!!!!

The white screen makes the background look pinkish on my laptop, and yellow on my iPad, I can't win!!! yuk.

Rainie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.