Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

I've captured Elizabeth College and St James...

Today I have had my tax hat on again and I'm happy to say it still fits pretty well even though the hair under the hat is (at the moment anyway) pure white. A friend has just moved back to Guernsey and I met her to give her advice on how to sort her tax. I used to work with her sister, although I didn't actually know her despite both of us being born in and spending all our working lives in Guernsey. When I moved to live near Scunny I discovered that she had recently retired and was living there too and so we met up. When I decided to move back here I found that she too had made the same decision... And I very nearly rented a flat that was in the same building as she now lives in. 

By the time I took my tax hat off I was lured home by the delights of daytime telly that is back to normal so sorted through the pics I'd taken earlier in the day to see whether there was a suitable blip. I'd been back in Candie Cemetery and quite liked a couple of shots where I'd captured Guernsey iconic buildings through a gravestone. I had a bit of a fiddle in Lightroom, which I need a lot more practice with and here is today's blip.

You can see Elizabeth College in the right hand window, and St James in the left. 

One of my followers today said she loved seeing these places through my eyes; I get even more pleasure from showing all of you my island and sharing my stories with you. Thank you so much for looking...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.